Cornwall Drama Association 2015/2016 Theatre Festival Winners



Best Play ‘CDA Trophy’                                                            

Carnon Downs Drama Group for An Enemy of the People

Best Actress ‘Eileen Stratton Trophy’

Shirley Harrison for Geraldine in The Vicar of Dibley – Perranporth Players

Best Actor ‘Richard Poulter Trophy’

Roger Thorley as Wilfred Bond in Quartet – St Agnes Theatre Players

Best Director ‘Fred Shepherd Trophy’

John Frankland for An Enemy of the People – Carnon Downs Drama Group

Best Set ’Eileen Stratton Trophy’

Veryan Players for Entertaining Angels

Best Costumes ‘Paula Thornton Trophy’

Perranporth Players for The Vicar of Dibley


Best Musical Production ‘CDA Trophy’

 Helston Theatre Company for Our House

 Best Pantomime ‘Chris Hansell Trophy’

Centenary Drama Group and CD Kids for Frankenstein the Pantomime

Best Director ‘Doris Berryman Trophy’

Zena Clemens-Tresidder for Frankenstein the Pantomime – Centenary Drama Group and CD Kids

Best Set

St Mawes Players for Ali Baba

Best Actor

Nathan Hooper for Joe Casey in Our House – Helston Theatre Company

Best Actress

Charlie McCarroll for Rumpelstiltzkin in Rumpelstiltzkin – Callington Amateur Drama

Best Costumes

Mawgan Porth Cabaret Club for The Games People Play

Outstanding Musical Performance ‘Sally Robinson Trophy’

Helston Theatre Company for Our House


John Walton Award (for best youth performance)

Bridget Rowe for Sinbad in Sinbad the Sailor – Sticker Village Players


Christine Woolf Award For Ensemble Playing (Either category)

St Agnes Theatre Players for Quartet

Mary Downie Award Best Supporting Performance (Either category)

Michelle Clegg for Alice in The Vicar of Dibley – Perranporth Players

Pamela Dinsmore Award Best Technical

Gweek Players for The 39 Steps

Roy Crosley Award

Alex Old & Christopher Saunders

Special Awards to be announced